Torfaen Constituency Labour Party

Promoted by Mark Ward-Jones on behalf of the Torfaen Constituency Labour Party at 27 Brunel Road, Fairwater, Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44 4QT.

Lynne Neagle Re-Elected as Assembly Member for Torfaen

Lynne Neagle Swearing In 2016

Lynne Neagle, Assembly Member for Torfaen, being sworn into office on 6th May 2016

Welsh Labour’s Lynne Neagle secured a decisive victory in the 2016 National Assembly elections, with an impressive 42.4% of the vote..

Lynne has been the AM for Torfaen since the birth of the National Assembly in 1999 and this gives her a 5th successive victory.

Commenting after the announcement of her win, Lynne said:

“I’m just really pleased with the results. Obviously we’ve had some quirky results elsewhere and it’s a just a huge honour to have people put their trust in me again.”

She followed on with this with details of some of her key objectives for her new term of office:

“Huge priorities are the Specialist Critical Care Centre which has had a very significant amount of money allocated to it but is awaiting the final sign off – that’s one of my big priorities.

The other will be ensuring that we have a comprehensive post-16 education for all of the borough and to make sure we have something for kids in the north as well.”

She also added that she would do all she could to protect Torfaen from the huge cuts from the central Tory Government, particularly in public services, social care, health and education.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: