Torfaen Constituency Labour Party

Welcome to the official website of the Torfaen Constituency Labour Party. Please feel free to contact us if you have any queries or require further information. Promoted by David Daniels on behalf of the Torfaen Labour Candidates at 50 Blaen Bran Close, Pontnewydd, Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44 1UU

Community Councillors

240px-Torfaen_UK_location_map.svg

Community Councils are the grassroots of local democracy in Torfaen and provide a local voice in a large number of areas.

They provide a local perspective to all planning applications, run summer playschemes, organise local events, etc. You’d be surprised how much they do!

Torfaen Labour is very well represented on Community Councils within Torfaen, with around 50 Community Councillors working hard for you.

Check the lists below for full details of the Torfaen Labour Community Councillors representing your area.

Blaenavon Town Council

Website: www.blaenavontowncouncil.co.uk

Name Ward Contact Details
Councillor Samantha Bright Blaenavon West 41 Phillip Street,
Blaenavon
NP4 9QJ
Tel: 01495 790004
Councillor Gareth Davies Blaenavon West 2 New William Street,
Blaenavon
NP4 9JN
Tel: 07738 455534
Councillor Alan Furzer Blaenavon West 25 Queen Street,
Blaenavon
NP4 9PN
Tel: 01495 792497
Councillor Alan Jones Blaenavon East 22 Llanover Road,
Blaenavon
NP4 HRU
Tel: 01495 790477
Councillor Sylvia Lewis Blaenavon West 6 Trem-y-Mynydd,
Blanavon
NP4 9LX
Tel: 07947 125191

Croesyceiliog & Llanyravon Community Council

Website: www.croesyceiliogandllanyrafoncc.org.uk

crick.colin@gmail.com

Name Ward Contact Details
Councillor Richard Clark Llanyrafon North 29 Glaslyn Court,
Croesyceiliog
Cwmbran
NP44 2JF
Tel:01633 480083
Email: Richard.clark@torfaen.gov.uk
Councillor Colin Crick Croesyceiliog South “Trees”,
49 The Highway
Croesyceiliog
Cwmbran
NP44 2BQ
Tel: 01633 860668
Email: crick.colin@gmail.com
Councillor Veronica Crick Croesyceiliog South “Trees”,
49 The Highway
Croesyceiliog,
Cwmbran
NP44 2BQ
Tel: 01633 860668
Email: veronica.crick@btinternet.com
Councillor Nigel Davies Croesyceiliog North 13 Gower Green
Croesyceiliog
Cwmbran
NP44 2QL
Tel: 01633 867020
Email: nigel.davies@torfaen.gov.uk
Councillor Darrell Dewar Llanyrafon South The Flat,
13 Commercial Street
Pontnewydd,
Cwmbran
NP44 1DY
Tel: 07710988944
Email: darrell.dewar@yahoo.com
Councillor Colyn Evans Croesyceiliog North “Lisrowan”,
St. Dial’s Road,
Old Cwmbran
NP44 3NZ
Tel: 01633 874371
Councillor Stewart Matthews Croesyceiliog North 41 Cardigan Close
Croesyceiliog,
Cwmbran
NP44 2QN
Tel: 01633 874673
Email: stewartmatthews1957@sky.com
Councillor Mark Price Croesyceiliog North 7 Victoria Road
Cwmfields,
Pontypool
NP4 5JU
Tel: 07730035134
Email: mark-price@live.co.uk
Councillor Alun Rappell Llanyrafon South 27 Dunraven Road
Llanyrafon,
Cwmbran
NP44 8RW
Tel: 01633 871728
Email: alunrappell@live.co.uk
Councillor Bernard Rosser Llanyrafon North 46 Fields View Road,
Croesyceiliog
Cwmbran
NP44 2LQ
Tel: 01633 868693
Councillor Bill Steiner Croesyceiliog North 27 Snowdon Court
Croesyceiliog,
Cwmbran
NP44 2JA
Tel: 01633 861878
Councillor Graham Welsh Llanyrafon South 1 Paddock Rise
Llanyrafon,
Cwmbran
NP44 8JB
Tel: 01633 483814
Email: graham.welsh1928@gmail.com

Cwmbran Community Council

Website: www.cwmbran.gov.uk

Name Ward Contact Details
Councillor S W J Ashley Mount Pleasant 16 Paddock Close,
Pontnewydd,
Cwmbran
NP44 1LL
Email: stuart.ashley@yahoo.co.uk
Councillor S J Brooks KSS JP Two Locks 12b Cefn Milwr,
Hollybush,
Cwmbran
NP44 7PH
Email: s.j.brooks@ntlworld.com
Councillor Lyndon John Chaney Greenmeadow 30 Marloes Path,
Greenmeadow,
Cwmbran
NP44 4SF
Email: lyndonchaney@hotmail.co.uk
Councillor David Daniels Upper Cwmbran East 37 Five Locks Close,
Pontnewydd,
Cwmbran
NP44 1DB
Email: davidreecedaniels@gmail.com
Councillor Julian Davenne Upper Cwmbran West 24 Ton Road,
St Dials,
Cwmbran
NP44 7LF
Email: Juliandavenne@live.co.uk
Councillor Mrs M Day Ty Canol 34 Daffodil Court,
Ty Canol,
Cwmbran
NP44 6JG
Email: daymichele@hotmail.com
Councillor Steven Evans Upper Cwmbran West 3 Cedar Walk,
Thornhill,
Cwmbran
NP44 5SX
Email: s.evans767@ntlworld.com
Councillor Mrs M Howell Lowlands & Avondale 2 Brooklands House,
New Street,
Pontnewydd,
Cwmbran
NP44 1EN
Email: w.m.howell@hotmail.co.uk
Councillor M Johnston Two Locks 127 Trostrey,
Hollybush,
Cwmbran
NP44 7JE
Email: Michaeljohnston015@gmail.com
Councillor Robert Jones Southville 24 Chapel Street,
Pontnewydd,
Cwmbran
NP44 1DN
Councillor Kebba Kwiney Manneh St Dials 26 Gileston Walk,
St Dials,
Cwmbran
NP44 4PG
Councillor T A Matthews St Dials 4 Creswell Walk,
St Dials,
Cwmbran
NP44 4RQ
Councillor Jessica Claire Powell Lowlands & Avondale 44 Wayfield Crescent,
Northville,
Cwmbran
NP44 1NH
Email: Jessica.powell@cantab.net
Councillor Rose Seabourne Fairwater 15 Dale Path,
Fairwater,
Cwmbran
NP44 4QR
Email: roseseabourne@aol.com
Councillor W J Walker Llantarnam 109 Court Farm Road,
Llantarnam,
Cwmbran
NP44 3BU
Councillor D J Williams Greenmeadow 258 Berthin,
Greenmeadow,
Cwmbran
NP44 4LB
Email: williams258@virginmedia.com
Councillor T J Winter Northville 3 Highland Grove,
Pontnewydd,
Cwmbran
NP44 1BL
Email: tj.winter44@hotmail.co.uk

Henllys Community Council

Website: www.henllyscommunitycouncil.org.uk

Name Ward Contact Details
Councillor Fay Jones 10 Gifford Close,
Two Locks,
Cwmbran
NP44 7NX
Tel: 01633 877810
E-mail: fay.jones2@btinternet.com
Cllr Lawrence Smith-Higgins 28 Forest View,
Henllys,
Cwmbran
NP44 6ED
Tel: 01633 485220
E-mail: smith-higgins@hotmail.co.uk
Cllr Howard Thomas 2 Sandybrook Close,
Cwmbran
NP44 7JA
Tel: 01633 482104
E-mail: howardsthomas@hotmail.com

Pontypool Community Council

Website: www.pontypoolcc.gov.uk

Name Ward Contact Details
Councillor Colin Bevan Griffithstown West 28 Oxford Street,
Griffithstown,
Pontypool
NP4 5HP
Tel: 01495 758105
Mobile: 07788 557749
Councillor Mrs Elaine Chilcott JP Pontnewynydd 25 Mitchell Terrace,
Pontnewynydd,
Pontypool
NP4 6SJ
Tel: 01495 752012
Councillor Giles Davies Garndiffaith and Varteg 37 Waterloo Road,
Talywain,
Pontypool
NP4 7HW
Mobile: 07429 185409
Email: giles.davies01@me.com
Councillor Matthew Ford Trevethin 56 St Cadoc’s Road,
Trevethin,
Pontypool,
NP4 8JW
Mobile: 07450 838027
Email: matt121073@yahoo.com
Councillor Jon Horlor Griffithstown East 9 Orchard Close,
Trevethin,
Pontypool
NP4 8EL
Tel: 01495 758113
Mob: 07806 659859
Email: jhorlor@yahoo.com
Councillor Mrs Gaynor E James Pontypool Woodview Lodge,
Coedcae Place,
Coedcae,
Pontypool
NP4 6AP
Tel: 01495 750330
Mobile: 07970 673613
Email: gaynor8399@hotmail.co.uk
Councillor Mrs Janet E Jones Trevethin 44 Glen View Road,
Trevethin,
Pontypool
NP4 8ED
Tel: 01495 756950
Councillor Mrs Denise Nicholls Abersychan and Cwmavon 14 Cleaves Terrace,
Foundry Road,
Abersychan,
Pontypool
NP4 7EP
Tel: 01495 772072
Councillor Bryn R. Parker St Cadocs and Penygarn 8 James Street,
Penygarn,
Pontypool,
NP4 8BY
Tel: 01495 758247
Mobile: 07811 149425
Email: b.parker123@btinternet.com
Councillor Mrs Norma P Parrish Sebastopol East 26 Lansdowne,
Sebastopol,
Pontypool,
NP4 5EF
Tel: 01495 763067
Email: norma.parrish@torfaen.gov.uk
Councillor Nick Simons Brynwern 84 North Road,
Brynwern,
Pontypool
Torfaen
NP4 6HX
Tel: 01495 751845
Councillor Barry M Taylor JP Snatchwood Glen View,
North Road,
Snatchwood,
Abersychan,
Pontypool
NP4 7BN
Tel: 01495 774281
Email: barry.taylor@torfaen.gov.uk
Councillor Wayne Tomlinson Garndiffaith and Varteg 4 Top Road,
Garndiffaith,
Pontypool
NP4 7LR
Tel: 01495 774953
Email: wayne.tomlinson@torfaen.gov.uk
Advertisements

Twitter: @Torfaen_Labour

Advertisements

Older Stories

Blog Stats

  • 11,617 hits
%d bloggers like this: